Rose  Schneider

Senior Advisor

Rose Schneider is a seasoned senior expert in development programming in the areas of health, capacity development, community mobilization, monitoring and evaluation, and climate change adaptation and mitigation.
She has more than 30 years’ experience in 34 countries in Africa, Asia, Latin America and the CIS in program design, management, and evaluation, working closely with developing country ministries and non-governmental organizations Ms. Schneider has an established track record with many USAID missions, cooperating partners, the Global Fund, UNFPA, World Bank, non-governmental organizations and development consulting firms. Rose Schneider has held a number of leadership positions in development organizations and provided extensive technical and management consultations in rapid program assessments, program designs and evaluations, systems strengthening and capacity development. She has developed many successful proposal designs and has excellent writing skills. She serves as a Technical Expert and Mentor to the Nepal Public Health Perspectives, in Pokara, Nepal, the Center for Youth Dialogue in Zanzibar, Tanzania and the Global Green and Healthier Hospitals in the U.S. Rose Schneider has a Master of Public Health from Johns Hopkins School of Hygiene and Public Health and a BS from Catholic University of America.

WHAT WE DO

We strive to tackle both change in policy and effective implementation of programs that directly affect youth affairs. We support youth centered projects and policies that empowers youth’s socioeconomic skills.

On the policy level we engage with policy makers and bring-in a youth voice to the policy discussion forums.
We do these efforts through our three approaches

- We work directly with our target groups
- We collaborate with competent partners
- We support other partners to directly implement our projects.

OUR TEAM

Hashim Pondeza

M: +255 778 885 000
E: hashim@cyd.or.tz

Rose Schneider

M: +12022915829
E: rose@cyd.or.tz

Ali Shaaban Mtwana

M: +255 777 413 571
E: ali@cyd.or.tz

Bakar Omar Hamad

M: +255 777 878 293
E: bakar@cyd.or.tz

Tumadhir Ali Suleiman

M: +255 678 581 340
E: tumadhir@cyd.or.tz

Steven Leach

M: +1713 213 8419
E: steven@cyd.or.tz

 

Machano Juma Machano

M: +255 772 636 585
E: machano@cyd.or.tz

Gabriel M. Ndunguru

M: +255 656 701 144
E: gabriel@cyd.or.tz

Amina Rashid Uledi

M: +255 715 052 898
E: amina@cyd.or.tz

Kauthar Juma Nassor

M: +255 777 146 148
E: kauthar@cyd.or.tz

Hamad Hamad

M: +255 776 425 100
E: hamad@cyd.or.tz

Adam Yunus Haroun

M: +255 718 738 777
E: adam@cyd.or.tz