Hashim     Pondeza

Co-founder and Senior Advisor

Hashim Pondeza is a Co-founder and Senior Advisor for Center for Youth Dialogue (CYD). He has over 10 years of professional working experience in project management.

He has previously worked with International Law and Policy Institute (ILPI), Save the Children International, Zanzibar University (ZU), Zanzibar Institute for Research and Public Policy (ZIRPP), Community Learning Experiences Inc., OFFICETEAM, and Bowling Green State University (BGSU).

He is currently working as a Community Dialogue Analyst at UNDP in Tanzania. Mr. Pondeza holds a Master of Public Administration (MPA) from Bowling Green State University (BGSU) in Ohio, USA and a Bachelor of Arts in Political Science and Public Administration with a focus in International Relations from the University of Dar es Salaam in Tanzania.

WHAT WE DO

We strive to tackle both change in policy and effective implementation of programs that directly affect youth affairs. We support youth centered projects and policies that empowers youth’s socioeconomic skills.

On the policy level we engage with policy makers and bring-in a youth voice to the policy discussion forums.
We do these efforts through our three approaches

- We work directly with our target groups
- We collaborate with competent partners
- We support other partners to directly implement our projects.

OUR TEAM

Hashim Pondeza

M: +255 778 885 000
E: hashim@cyd.or.tz

Rose Schneider

M: +12022915829
E: rose@cyd.or.tz

Ali Shaaban Mtwana

M: +255 777 413 571
E: ali@cyd.or.tz

Bakar Omar Hamad

M: +255 777 878 293
E: bakar@cyd.or.tz

Tumadhir Ali Suleiman

M: +255 678 581 340
E: tumadhir@cyd.or.tz

Steven Leach

M: +1713 213 8419
E: steven@cyd.or.tz

 

Machano Juma Machano

M: +255 772 636 585
E: machano@cyd.or.tz

Gabriel M. Ndunguru

M: +255 656 701 144
E: gabriel@cyd.or.tz

Amina Rashid Uledi

M: +255 715 052 898
E: amina@cyd.or.tz

Kauthar Juma Nassor

M: +255 777 146 148
E: kauthar@cyd.or.tz

Hamad Hamad

M: +255 776 425 100
E: hamad@cyd.or.tz

Adam Yunus Haroun

M: +255 718 738 777
E: adam@cyd.or.tz