Hamad  Hamad

Co-Founder

Hamad is a co-founder of Center for Youth Dialogue (CYD). He has over 10 years working experience with youth-related programs, ranging from internships, volunteerism, and official employments. Hamad holds an M.Sc. in Development and International Relations from Aalborg University, Denmark (2009) and M.A in Leadership and Organization, with specialization in Project Management, from Malmo University, Sweden (2011). He also obtained his Bachelor in Political Science and International Relations from University of Dar es Salaam, Tanzania (2005). Hamad has worked on different projects with a number of humanitarian and development NGOs in Tanzania and abroad. To mention a few, he has been a coordinator for African-Danish Network, Vice-Chairman of the AHAS Group, Secretary General (now country representative) of the Zanzibar Diaspora Scandinavia, and Senior Consultant for Danish Refugee Council (all in Denmark). In Zanzibar, he has worked for Save the Children International; and currently with Zanzibar House of Representatives as a Planning Officer responsible for House's projects.

WHAT WE DO

We strive to tackle both change in policy and effective implementation of programs that directly affect youth affairs. We support youth centered projects and policies that empowers youth’s socioeconomic skills.

On the policy level we engage with policy makers and bring-in a youth voice to the policy discussion forums.
We do these efforts through our three approaches

- We work directly with our target groups
- We collaborate with competent partners
- We support other partners to directly implement our projects.

OUR TEAM

Hashim Pondeza

M: +255 778 885 000
E: hashim@cyd.or.tz

Rose Schneider

M: +12022915829
E: rose@cyd.or.tz

Ali Shaaban Mtwana

M: +255 777 413 571
E: ali@cyd.or.tz

Bakar Omar Hamad

M: +255 777 878 293
E: bakar@cyd.or.tz

Tumadhir Ali Suleiman

M: +255 678 581 340
E: tumadhir@cyd.or.tz

Steven Leach

M: +1713 213 8419
E: steven@cyd.or.tz

 

Machano Juma Machano

M: +255 772 636 585
E: machano@cyd.or.tz

Gabriel M. Ndunguru

M: +255 656 701 144
E: gabriel@cyd.or.tz

Amina Rashid Uledi

M: +255 715 052 898
E: amina@cyd.or.tz

Kauthar Juma Nassor

M: +255 777 146 148
E: kauthar@cyd.or.tz

Hamad Hamad

M: +255 776 425 100
E: hamad@cyd.or.tz

Adam Yunus Haroun

M: +255 718 738 777
E: adam@cyd.or.tz