Gabriel  M. Ndunguru

Programs Coordinator

Mr. Gabriel has more than 6 years of experience in the areas of Human Rights, Conflict Resolution, Child Protection, Business and Human Rights (BHR).
He has previously worked for Zanzibar Legal Services Center (ZLSC) coordinating an European Union (EU) funded project called Violence Against Children (VAC) in Zanzibar. Gabriel has been a fellow in President Obama's Flagship Program, Young African Leaders Initiative (YALI) 2015 and consequently served as a Country Representative at the Regional Advisory Board for the program. Gabriel holds a Masters Degree (LL.M) in International Laws from the University of Mysore, in India as well as LL.B from the Ruaha Christian University in Iringa, Tanzania. Gabriel has studied and worked in the U.S, India and Tanzania.

WHAT WE DO

We strive to tackle both change in policy and effective implementation of programs that directly affect youth affairs. We support youth centered projects and policies that empowers youth’s socioeconomic skills.

On the policy level we engage with policy makers and bring-in a youth voice to the policy discussion forums.
We do these efforts through our three approaches

- We work directly with our target groups
- We collaborate with competent partners
- We support other partners to directly implement our projects.

OUR TEAM

Hashim Pondeza

M: +255 778 885 000
E: hashim@cyd.or.tz

Rose Schneider

M: +12022915829
E: rose@cyd.or.tz

Ali Shaaban Mtwana

M: +255 777 413 571
E: ali@cyd.or.tz

Bakar Omar Hamad

M: +255 777 878 293
E: bakar@cyd.or.tz

Tumadhir Ali Suleiman

M: +255 678 581 340
E: tumadhir@cyd.or.tz

Steven Leach

M: +1713 213 8419
E: steven@cyd.or.tz

 

Machano Juma Machano

M: +255 772 636 585
E: machano@cyd.or.tz

Gabriel M. Ndunguru

M: +255 656 701 144
E: gabriel@cyd.or.tz

Amina Rashid Uledi

M: +255 715 052 898
E: amina@cyd.or.tz

Kauthar Juma Nassor

M: +255 777 146 148
E: kauthar@cyd.or.tz

Hamad Hamad

M: +255 776 425 100
E: hamad@cyd.or.tz

Adam Yunus Haroun

M: +255 718 738 777
E: adam@cyd.or.tz