Ali     Shaaban    Mtwana

Pemba Coordinator

Ali Mtwana has more than 10 years working experience in Administrative position. He has previously worked with Zanzibar College of Business Education, Zanzibar Commercial Institute, Zanzibar Business Education & Consultancy Services Ltd, He has several local NGO’s for about years including Pemba Campaign for Sustainable Use of Environment - PECSUE International, Pemba Educational Development Organization (PEDO) and Jumuiya Ya Kupunguza Umasikini na Kukuza Hali Za Wananchi (KUKHAWA). Ali is currently working as Finance & Administrative Officer at Save the Children International.

He holds a Bachelor Degree in Business Applied Management and Diploma in Frontline Management from the St. Clement University Higher Education School in Niue, Australia and a Diploma in Commonwealth Youth Program (CYP) from Open University of Tanzania.

WHAT WE DO

We strive to tackle both change in policy and effective implementation of programs that directly affect youth affairs. We support youth centered projects and policies that empowers youth’s socioeconomic skills.

On the policy level we engage with policy makers and bring-in a youth voice to the policy discussion forums.
We do these efforts through our three approaches

- We work directly with our target groups
- We collaborate with competent partners
- We support other partners to directly implement our projects.

OUR TEAM

Hashim Pondeza

M: +255 778 885 000
E: hashim@cyd.or.tz

Rose Schneider

M: +12022915829
E: rose@cyd.or.tz

Ali Shaaban Mtwana

M: +255 777 413 571
E: ali@cyd.or.tz

Bakar Omar Hamad

M: +255 777 878 293
E: bakar@cyd.or.tz

Tumadhir Ali Suleiman

M: +255 678 581 340
E: tumadhir@cyd.or.tz

Steven Leach

M: +1713 213 8419
E: steven@cyd.or.tz

 

Machano Juma Machano

M: +255 772 636 585
E: machano@cyd.or.tz

Gabriel M. Ndunguru

M: +255 656 701 144
E: gabriel@cyd.or.tz

Amina Rashid Uledi

M: +255 715 052 898
E: amina@cyd.or.tz

Kauthar Juma Nassor

M: +255 777 146 148
E: kauthar@cyd.or.tz

Hamad Hamad

M: +255 776 425 100
E: hamad@cyd.or.tz

Adam Yunus Haroun

M: +255 718 738 777
E: adam@cyd.or.tz